KKR In IPL 2021: Kolkata Knight Riders’ Complete Squad & Schedule, Players Released, Performance So Far

Kolkata Knight Riders have been the two-time champion of IPL and showed pretty consistent performance in all these years. Now, the last season did not go that well for the Knights. However, they have a strong team on their side this season, and fans are expecting a comeback performance like those trophy-winning years. 

This year, the team is going ahead with the same captain, i.e., Eoin Morgan. Most of the original squad has been retained, while a few new names have been added to the KKR IPL team 2021 players list. So, let’s take a look at KKR’s full squad for this year’s IPL. 

A Recap Of the KKR full team Performance in 2020 

Indian Premier League 2020 was pretty much a forgettable season for the KKR. The team did not live up to any expectations of their fans in spite of having a great lineup at their disposal. KKR has been a pretty consistent team in the IPL so far, but the players struggled throughout the last season. The team ended up at the fifth position in the points table. 

KKR 2021 players list does not have Chris Lynn, similar to the last season. Thus, KKR kept struggling at its top order, and that is something the management needs to pay attention to in 2021. The change of captaincy did not do much good to the team as the two leading weapons – Sunil Narine and Andre Russell failed to show their magic. Here’s waiting to see whether Morgan can turn it around with the Kolkata team 2021 players list.

What’s new for KKR full team in IPL 2021? 

Despite having a rather poor season in 2020, KKR’s full squad was not changed too much. The management brought in two experienced players like Harbhajan Singh and Shakib Al Hasan this time around. Looking at the KKR 2021 players list, you will note that they have quite a few strong batsmen on their sides, such as Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik, Eoin Morgan, Nitish Rana, and Shubman Gill. 

Kolkata team 2021 players list also has Sunil Narine, with whom KKR had opened in the powerplay overs in the last season. It’s time to see if KKR takes the same approach once more or they rely on specialist openers like Rahul Tripathi and Shubman Gill. 

Since Kuldeep Yadav has not seen much success in the past two seasons, the management might want to go for Harbhajan instead of Kuldeep. Varun Chakravarthy is also a good idea as he has been doing fine regularly. 

Lockie Ferguson and Pat Cummins are the two talented pacers in the KKR IPL team 2021 players list, along with the new speedster on the block, Prasidh Krishna. Krishna has had quite a memorable turnout for the team during his debut. Also, Shakib has been a part of the squad before, is also a valued addition, and can take some good wickets. 

Complete Kolkata team 2021 players list 

Eoin Morgan (Captain), Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik, Kuldeep Yadav, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Lockie Ferguson, Prasidh Krishna, Nitish Rana, Sandeep Warrier, Rinku Singh, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Shivam Mavi, Pat Cummins, Sunil Narine, Varun Chakravarthy, Rahul Tripathi, Tim Seifert, Pawan Negi, Shakib al Hasan, Vaibhav Arora, Sheldon Jackson, Harbhajan Singh, Karun Nair, Ben Cutting, Venkatesh Iyer 

Players released from KKR 2021 players list 

Chris Green, Tom Banton, Nikhil Naik, Siddhesh Lad, and Siddharth M are no longer a part of the KKR full team. 

New Entries To KKR full squad for IPL 2021 

Karun Nair, Shakib al Hasan, Ben Cutting, Harbhajan Singh, Sheldon Jackson, Venkatesh Iyer, Vaibhav Arora, and Pawan Negi. Gurkeerat Singh Mann has replaced Rinku Singh. 

The Endnote 

And that’s all you need to know about the KKR IPL team 2021 players list. Let’s see what the squad has in store for the fans for this IPL 2021 schedule. Will they win it this time or land up somewhere down the points table? For more updates, predictions, and the latest news straight from the world of sports, keep your eyes on Pure win news. 

Leave a Comment


If you’d like to send us some feedback, would like to advertise with us, or want to become an author on our blog





+1 202 555 0156

10:00 AM To 6.00 PM (IST)